This guide will show how you can save different versions of your website to both site builder (server) and to your own computer. We recommend that you save your sites to your computer as well. This guide will also show how to restore saves.
- Quick save
- Save new version
- Save a copy to your computer
- Restore from site builder
- Restore from own computer
Succesful save brings a green confirmation on top of the toolbar.
In this example, we are choosing the 4th save slot that reads ‘Empty slot’. You can choose the slot you want to save to by clicking the slot with your mouse. After clicking it, you can write the name of the file.
In the example picture, we will name it ‘Third version’.
After you’ve wrote the name, save it by clicking the ‘Save’ button below the save slots. Succesful save brings a green box on top of the toolbar.
You can download saved files from site builder by clicking the Save icon in the right side of the save file. You can see the button circled in the picture below.
You can choose to restore previous versions of the site that you have saved by clicking the arrow next to the ‘Restore’ button.
Choose the file you want to restore by clicking on the appropiate file. Then click ‘Load’.
Site builder always wants a confirmation when restoring previous saves. Click ‘Yes’, if you want to restore a previous version of the site.
Click the icon that is used to upload the file from your own computer to the site builder. You can see the icon in the picture below.
Search for the save file from your computer (file type is .ssb).
After this you should see a confirmation in the toolbar, and the website file that you uploaded. In the picture below, it is named ‘Third save’.